Wound Care Education

UPDATE: We wish to advise that AtlasMcNeil Healthcare have cancelled their 2020 seminars notice due to COVID-19.   We sincerely apologies for any inconvenience.


To assist with your training and accreditation, we offer wound care seminars in most states of Australia. Attendees at these seminars receive a certificate of completion and 6.5 CPD points.

Conducted by senior staff with years of experience with wound care, our seminars can be modified to suit Registered Nurses and Enrolled Nurses.

Our full day wound care seminars are structured to provide a comprehensive amount of information in an informal and interactive environment.

As Atlas McNeil Healthcare provides wound care products from most manufacturers, our seminars provide a broad perspective on product groups and available products, where the focus of the seminar is wound management rather than product choice.

Topics Covered (6.5 CPD points) – Full Day Seminars only

 

  • The Skin
  • Wound Healing Process
  • Factors affecting Healing
  • Assessment
  • Classification of Wounds
  • Acute and Chronic Wounds
  • Leg Ulcers
  • Malignant Wounds
  • Ideal Wound Dressings
  • Skin Tears
  • I.A.D
  • Pressure Injuries
  • Stoma Care
  • Advances in Technology

Please note : credit card payment required at the end of the booking.

To make a booking, please click on your preferred date.

Victoria

Tuesday 5th May 2020 – Mulgrave – cancelled

Wednesday 15th July 2020 – CBD – cancelled

Thursday 3rd September 2020 – Mulgrave – cancelled

Enquiries:       

Andrea Brady                  E: andrea.brady@atlasmcneil.com.au           M: 0488 441 873

Melissa Downie               E: melissa.downie@atlasmcneil.com.au        M: 0412 077 850

Blair Hall                          E: blair.hall@bunzl.com.au                             M: 0421 458 678

Kim Baxter                       E: kim.baxter@bunzl.com.au                          M: 0427 892 721

 

Queensland

Wednesday 20th May 2020 – Nerang – cancelled

Wednesday 1st July 2020 – Toowoomba – cancelled

Thursday 20th August 2020 – Morningside – cancelled

Wednesday 7th October 2020 – Sunshine Coast – cancelled

 

Enquiries:

Emily Gomulka          E: emily.gomulka@atlasmcneil.com.au          M:0406 584 406

Yvette Senior             E: yvette.senior@atlasmcneil.com.au            M: 0435 963 363

Joanne Chancellor     E: joanne.chancellor@bunzl.com.au             M: 0481 916 311

 

 

South Australia

Thursday 7th May 2020 – cancelled

Tuesday 16th June 2020 – cancelled

Thursday 23rd July 2020 – cancelled

Tuesday 20th October 2020 – Mt Gambier – cancelled

 

Enquiries:

Gavin Day

E: gavin.day@atlasmcneil.com.au

M: 0407 677 113

Robyn Kaselow

E: robyn.kaselow@atlasmcneil.com.au

M: 0402 170 790